A-Z Databases

Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.

Includes articles on animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology

AtoZdatabases Academic is an online resource, designed to help students and faculty with company or industry research, building business plans, conducting market research and helping entrepreneurs. It provides information on 30 million businesses & executives, 245 million U.S. residents, 2 million NEW businesses, 350,000 new movers & new homeowners added weekly, and12 million healthcare professionals

Over 200,000 full text academic ebooks. These can be downloaded by an unlimited number of students at the same time, so the books are always available to you. You must set up an account with ProQuest Ebook Central to be able to print, download, or highlight a book. Note: You must set up the account while on the FVCC Wifi Network. Books can be read from any device, and when signed into your account can be read offline.

A database that contains all of the full text eBooks that your institution purchases from EBSCO, including eBooks from your eBook Subscription Collections, as well as single eBook titles.

Includes 51 individual databases. You can search all databases or you can select which database to search. Some of the databases include Agriculture, Criminal Justice, Culinary Arts, Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine, US History, World History, Fine Arts and Music, Gardening/Landscape & Horticulture, Religion & Philosophy, Literature Resource, Tourism/Hospitality & Leisure, Psychology, War & Terrorism

Access World News provides extensive coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international. Includes most newspaper publications in the US.

Provides a balance of materials from pro and con viewpoints with main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.