Nursing

Includes articles, videos, tutorials, links to expert help, and statistics to provide guidelines for medical research.

Short video highlighting how to find information in MedLine Plus.

Information on what to look for when evaluating the quality of health information on websites.

This tutorial teaches you how to evaluate the health information that you find on the Web. It is about 16 minutes long.

The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the nation’s medical research agency — making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine are private, nonprofit institutions that provide expert advice on some of the most pressing challenges facing the nation and world.

The publicly funded health service of England.

The NLN offers professional development, networking opportunities, testing services, nursing research grants, and public policy initiatives to its members.

Health Information for women and girls.

Open-i service of the National Library of Medicine enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections. Searching may be done using text queries as well as query images. Open-i provides access to over 3.7 million images from about 1.2 million PubMed Central® articles; 7,470 chest x-rays with 3,955 radiology reports; 67,517 images from NLM History of Medicine collection; and 2,064 orthopedic illustrations.

Much of the information critical to the communication of public health messages is pictorial rather than text-based. Created by a Working Group at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures.

MedPix® is a free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.

This library is a public and easily accessible resource database of images, videos, and animations of cells, capturing a wide diversity of organisms, cell types, and cellular processes.

Provides links to health and many other types of statistics, including local information.

Includes information on licensing and regulatory information for Montana nursing and medication aide licensees.

This website is the official state action coalition of the Future of Nursing: Campaign for Action.

The Montana Nurses Association promotes professional nursing practice, standards and education; represents professional nurses; and provides nursing leadership in promoting high quality health care.

Includes events and training, as well as information about Montana Rural Health initiatives.

This organization is dedicated to improving access to quality healthcare for rural Montana by providing collaborative leadership and resources to healthcare and community organizations.

Weighing up claims about cures and treatments for medical conditions.

A guide to what allergies are (and aren’t) and the evidence for causes and treatments.

The Open RN project is funded by a $2.5 million dollar grant from the Department of Education to create 5 OER Nursing Textbooks with 25 associated Virtual Reality scenarios.

This channel contains OER media with a CC 4.0 license being used by the Open RN project. The Open RN project is funded by a $2.5 million dollar grant from the Department of Education to create 5 OER Nursing Textbooks with 25 associated Virtual Reality scenarios.