|
These OER textbooks are available in print format at the library.
|
- About writing : a guide
Robin Jeffrey 2016
- The Word on College Reading and Writing
this interactive, multimedia text draws from decades of experience teaching students who are entering the college reading and writing environment for the very first time. It includes examples, exercises, and definitions for just about every reading- and writing-related topic students will encounter in their college courses.
- Business Communication for Success
BCS is designed to help students identify important information, reinforce for retention, and demonstrate mastery with a clear outcome product. The text has three content categories: Foundations, Process and products, and Contexts. The first three chapters form the core foundation for the study of oral and written business communication. The next sequence of chapters focus on the process of writing, then oral performance with an emphasis on results. The final sequence focuses on contexts where business communication occurs, from interpersonal to intercultural, from groups to leadership.
|
- Calculus
Edwin Herman 1962- author Gilbert Strang author; OpenStax (Nonprofit organization), issuing body. 2018]-
|
- Elementary algebra
Lynn Marecek author MaryAnne Anthony-Smith author.; OpenStax College, issuing body.; Rice University, issuing body. 2017
|
|
|
- Environmental biology
Matthew R. Fisher editor.; Kamala Dors̀†ner contributor.; Alexandra Geddes contributor.; Tom Theis contributor.; Jonathan Tomkin contributor.; OpenStax College, contributor.; Open Oregon Educational Resources, publisher. 2018]
|
- Microbiology
Nina Parker author Mark Schneegurt author.; Anh-Hue Thi Tu author.; Brian M. Forster author.; Philip Lister author.; OpenStax College, issuing body.; American Society for Microbiology, issuing body. 2018
- Physical Geology
Physical Geology is a comprehensive introductory text on the physical aspects of geology, including rocks and minerals, plate tectonics, earthquakes, volcanoes, glaciation, groundwater, streams, coasts, mass wasting, climate change, planetary geology and much more. It has a strong emphasis on examples from western Canada, especially British Columbia, and also includes a chapter devoted to the geological history of western Canada.
|
- Anatomy & physiology
J. Gordon Betts 1954- author Peter Desaix author.; Eddie Johnson (Edward W.), author.; Jody E. Johnson author.; Oksana Korol author.; Dean Kruse author.; Brandon Poe 1969- author.; James Wise 1957- author.; Mark D. Womble author.; Kelly A. Young 1973- author.; OpenStax College, issuing body. 2017
|
- Psychology
Rose M. Spielman author Kathryn Dumper senior contributor.; William Jenkins (William James), senior contributor.; Arlene Lacombe senior contributor.; Marilyn Lovett senior contributor.; Marion Perlmutter senior contributor.; OpenStax College, issuing body. 2017
|
|
|
- Manufacturing Processes 4-5
The machining processes and technology sections in this textbook cover such machine tools as surface grinders, bandsaws, drill presses, milling machines, and the engine lathe. Additionally, the importance of Computer Numerical Control (CNC) in the operation of the most machine tools is explained, and its role in automated manufacturing is explored thoroughly.
- AC Circuits
This eBook covers Alternating Current (AC) circuit theory as well as a brief introduction of electronics. It is broken up into seven modules. Module 1 covers the basic theory of AC signals. Since only DC sources are used in the first eBook, details of AC signals such as sinusoidal waveforms (or sine waves), square waves, and triangle waves are provided. Module 2, titled AC Circuits Math Background, covers the mathematics background needed for solving AC circuit problems. The background material in Modules 1 and 2 are combined in Module 3 to solve circuits with AC sources that include resistors, inductors, and capacitors (RLC circuits).
- Semiconductor Devices: Theory & Application
The goal of this text is to allow the reader to become proficient in the analysis and design of circuits utilizing discrete semiconductor devices. It progresses from basic diodes through bipolar and field effect transistors.
- Introduction to American Criminal Justice System
This OER covers law enforcement, criminal courts, sentencing, penal institutions, and community-based sanctions. It also includes historical and contemporary perspectives on components of the criminal justice system, as well as the legal and constitutional frameworks in which they operate.
- World history : cultures, states, and societies to 1500
Eugene Clark Berger author.; George Lawrence Israel 1966- author.; Charlotte Miller (College teacher), author.; Brian Parkinson (Brian R.), author.; Andrew Reeves (History Professor), author.; Nadejda Williams author.; Open Textbook Library, distributor. 2016
-
The History of Our Tribe: Hominini
The book explores the field of paleoanthropology past and present. Beginning over 65 million years ago, Welker traces the evolution of our species, the environments and selective forces that shaped our ancestors, their physical and cultural adaptations, and the people and places involved with their discovery and study.
-
U.S. history
P. Scott Corbett author Volker Janssen (Historian), author.; John M. Lund 1968- author.; Todd J. Pfannestiel author.; Paul S. Vickery author.; OpenStax College, issuing body.; Rice University, issuing body. 2017
-
Western Civilization II
Covers topics including the High Middle Ages, the Renaissance, the European conquest of the Americas, the Reformation, the Scientific Revolution, and the Enlightenment.
|
