Chemistry

ChemSpider is a database of chemical structures. Search by name or by structure.

ChemIDplus, part of the ToxNet data network, contains over 400,000 chemical records. More than 300,000 of those records include chemical structures. ChemIDplus is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, Structure, and/or Physical properties. Enhanced structure display is available in ChemIDplus Advanced.

PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. We collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.

Explore data about chemical compounds, the reactions they undergo, solubility and chemical graph theory. It also has information about chemical quantities, unit conversion, molarity calculations and stoichiometry.

Allows you to search by several physical and chemical parameters as eg. the boiling point and a molecular formula. Just enter the value in the corresponding field and select the logical operators from the pop-up menus. For some field like bp you may also enter the accuracy (allowed error on the value). You can also search for molecular formula. You may search for an exact molecular formula or within a range of them.

A guide for the lifestyle sector and anybody with questions about chemical stories.

Created by Martin Poliakoff at U Nottingham in the UK. Engaging, instructive videos on properties and history of the elements.

The Royal Society of Chemistry's interactive periodic table features history, alchemy, podcasts, videos, and data trends across the periodic table. Click the tabs at the top to explore each section. Use the buttons above to change your view of the periodic table and view Murray Robertson’s stunning Visual Elements artwork. Click each element to read detailed information.

Evaluated data from NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology)

Spectral data for diatomic moleules, from NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology)

CSD is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. Containing over one million structures from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses, this unique database of accurate 3D structures has become an essential resource to scientists around the world.

Free] Spectra for 34,600 organic compounds, mostly FT-IR (54K), MS (25K), 13C-NMR (14K), and H-NMR (16K), and Raman (3.5K) Good for an initial quick search.

Fast text access to hundreds of thousands of free NMR, IR, Raman, UV-Vis, and mass spectra. Published by Bio-Rad Laboratories.

National Institute of Standards and Technology database that includes 16K gas phase IR spectra, 15K mass spectra, and 1.6 UV/Vis spectra.